Testimonials

What our families are saying

I like R.W. Baker funeral home they did a good job and so polite and well to work with.I will be using them in the future if the lord so allows. Thank you for a job well done

star
5 stars

Russell Nickerson

2021-05-19 16:17:12

Everyone at R.W. Baker were super caring and helpful. They helped us through every step. We had just recently moved to the area. They even made appointments for us to visit local cemeteries and arranged for a priest to be at the service for us. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

star
5 stars

William Brandon

2021-05-19 16:17:38

Very compassionate, professional and knowledgeable staff and facility. Got in touch with me promptly and answered all my questions and concerns. Would highly recommend this funeral home.

star
5 stars

Kay Long

2021-05-19 16:17:47

Our family had to make arrangements for our sister, Edith Phillips, from out-of-state over the phone. We found everyone to be very compassionate, kind, and understanding. Words cannot express our appreciation for their help during this difficult time.

star
5 stars

Jean Green

2021-05-19 16:17:56

The Bakers has been wonderful. Suzann is a rock to grieving families. She balances efficiency with deep empathy, a good sprinkling of wonderful humor. Know who needed to be called/ contacted was very helpful. My Dad look amazing. For that I am forever grateful. Once the memorial was over, contact was made to my Mom and me to see how we were doing. It was like family holding our hands (figuratively) and helping us navigate this new reality.

star
5 stars

Mary Delgado

2021-05-19 16:18:07

Blake and his team were amazing. They all went over and above the call of duty for us. They helped us through a very difficult time and reached out several times to see if we needed anything. They worked around our schedules to help. Would recommend anyone to them anyone.

star
5 stars

Susan Edwards

2021-05-19 16:18:18

Everyone I spoke with at Baker Funeral Home exhibited professionalism and were sympathetic when I lost my Dad at the beginning of the year. I can't thank them enough for doing exactly what my Dad wanted.

star
5 stars

Donna McIntosh

2021-05-19 16:18:30

RW Baker Funeral Home has served my family for over 60 years! Every staff member has been knowledgeable, supportive, and empathetic to us during our times of loss. It has always been very comforting to know you are working with staff that feel like your own family

star
5 stars

Nancy Cisco

2021-05-19 16:18:39

Staff was wonderful and professional in the handling the details and service in the loss of my father. They continued to reach out and be available for any questions and concerns.

star
5 stars

Tom Anglim

2021-05-19 16:18:49

My Mother, Mary Louise Brown, Passed away . On December 20. 2020. The People at , R.W. Baker. We're Very nice to my Family. I do so appreciate their service. Sandy Brown.

star
5 stars

Sandra Brown

2021-05-19 16:19:00

My experience working with Baker Funeral Home was excellent. Blake was very accommodating and very easy to work with. I highly recommend them

star
5 stars

George And Laura Owen

2021-05-19 16:19:10

My family and I highly recommend Baker & Company funeral Home. Everyone was very helpful in guiding us in the right direction to lay our love one to rest. They went out of their way to make sure things were done the way we wanted. They even came to our house to complete paper work, discuss plans and even took the time to send a text message days after the funeral to check on our family. I would say that is above and beyond. Such a kind and professional business to deal with when losing someone!.

star
5 stars

Kelly Ford

2021-05-19 16:19:20

Excellent, thoughtful, respectful, and professional service.

star
5 stars

Pate Felts

2021-05-19 16:19:27

Baker-Foster was a most wonderful and caring place with amazing people when my son died. They went out of their way to do everything they could to help us when the most tragic of times happened. Our son was Navy and they expedited every process to ensure we could receive his remains quickly and respectfully. We live out of state. Every aspect of their services were top notch and exceeded expectations. If someone were in need of the services that Baker-Foster provide, look no further for the professionalism, quality, care and compassion shown was exceptional.

star
5 stars

Paul Lachance

2021-05-19 16:19:35

Words can not express the appreciation we have for the care they took with our family in the loss of our family member. Suzanne went out of her way to make sure every detail was covered and to take the burden from us to ensure this difficult time for us was easier. She even called us after the funeral to make sure we were all doing okay. I would recommend them to everyone.

star
5 stars

Debbie Pont

2021-05-19 16:19:43

Their attention to detail, respect and compassion was greatly appreciated during our time of need. I would highly recommend their services.

star
5 stars

Shirley Semper

2021-05-19 16:19:53

I have dealt with this funeral home several times and have always been treated efficiently and with compassion. I can't say enough good things about Patrick and he help he has been to me.

star
5 stars

Vicki Harwell

2021-05-19 16:20:04

Blake was so helpful and understanding in making arrangements for my mom. He was even able to accommodate keeping my brother who is out of state in the loop and involved in the planning.

star
5 stars

Andrew & Megan Gallagher

2021-05-19 16:20:17

This is a fine group to work with. I recommend them to everyone and plan on visiting them when my time comes.

star
5 stars

John Hennessee

2021-05-19 16:20:50

Almost 5 years ago Suzanne took care of my loving mother and was so caring and loving, and yes kept me happy. this past week my neighbor "mom" who I moved in with me and took care of passed. Again, Suzanne and the staff of R.W. Baker did an amazing job.

star
5 stars

Linda Lally Thomson

2021-05-19 16:21:31